Hop // Skip // Jump

Hop // Skip // Jump is a sonic journey through different worlds. We’ll leap through portals in the musical multiverse, jumping in and out of a new work by Isaac Pyatt to the soundscapes of a city bus, rain falling against the window, air against metal, and an episode of Antiques Roadshow. Catchfire will hop, skip, and jump from set-up to set-up, interspersing improvised material with breakout chamber works. The show concludes with a new work by Catchfire’s Peter Swanson featuring the entire sextet.

Date: November 2021

Location: TBA, be sure to check back soon or subscribe to our mailing list! 

Click to read about the pieces and composers featured on this program!                                      ---->

  • Roadshow for Otto, Carl Schimmel

  • Shimmering Dust, Erin Rogers

  • Patter, Robert Honstein

  • Bus Music, Arie Van de Ven

  • Listening Through an Open Door, Nicholas V. Hall

  • World Premiere, Peter Swanson

  • World Premiere, Isaac Pyatt


© 2020 by Catchfire Collective.